Serving students from under-resourced communities in the Greater Philadelphia area

Board of Directors

The HGP Board of Directors began quarterly meetings in September 2020. Board members are listed below:

  • Beth Hanssens, Board Chair
  • Emily Hawkins, Secretary
  • Jeff Semmer, Treasurer
  • Kristine Dankenbrink
  • Peri Higgins
  • Kathy Jacoby, Executive Director
  • T.J. Locke, Head of School, Episcopal Academy
  • Ed Marshall, Head of School, Greene Street Friends School
  • Jim Mordy
  • Mustafa Rashed
  • Mark Slavin
  • Angela Val

A dedicated group of Horizons supporters from both the Horizons Greene Street Friends program (HGSF) and the Horizons Episcopal Academy program (HEA) served on the Horizons Philadelphia Exploratory Committee (HPEC), formed in 2018 to expand Horizons in the Philadelphia area. We are grateful for their contributions.

  • Beth Hanssens - Board Chair, HEA, Chair HPEC
  • Beth Corrigan - Trustee Emeritus, HEA; trustee of Challenger Foundation
  • Courtney Delaney - Executive Director, HEA
  • Emily Brenner Hawkins - Nonprofit Management Consultant/Former ED, Horizons Atlanta
  • Kathy Jacoby - Executive Director, HEA
  • Leah Kimmet - Board Chair, HGSF
  • Edward Marshall - Head of School, Greene Street Friends School
  • Malia Neal - Executive Director, HGSF
  • Jose Oromi - EVP, Horizons National
  • Ann Semmer - Founding Board Chair, HEA
  • Maani Waldor - Director of Development, Greene Street Friends School

Horizons Philadelphia has received approval to operate as a non-profit organization under Section 501(c)(3) of the Internal Revenue Code. Our EIN number is 84-2019675.